What Time Will ‘The Avengers: Infinity War’ Be on Netflix?

Avengers: Infinity War – Courtesy of Disney

Marvel’s Avengers: Infinity War is on the way to Netflix on Christmas Day. If you’re staying up late on Christmas Eve here’s what time you’ll need to be either still awake or wake up on Christmas Day to see Infinity War streaming. 

Infinity War is the first of the two parts of the latest Avengers outing. It’s the culmination of over a decade of introducing the world to major Marvel characters. The group of heroes faces their toughest enemy yet in the form of Thanos. Thanos has already acquired some powerful infinity stones and is now setting out to complete his collection.

The movie first released in April 2018 and, thanks to the Disney contract, comes to Netflix around 9 months later. It will be the second to last Marvel movie with Ant-Man and the Wasp due out in January.

What time will be Infinity War be on Netflix?

As only the United States is getting Infinity War, we’re only including the times for when you can watch across the four time zones in the United States.

Time ReleasedTimezone
00:00PST
01:00MST
02:00CST
03:00EST

Will Avengers: Infinity War be in 4K on Netflix?

Avengers won’t likely be streaming in 4K on Netflix. Disney has not added any titles recently that are presented in 4K. While that’s a shame, it’s not surprising. You can, however, still chose to buy the 4K Blu-ray version.

Will Avengers: End Game come to Netflix?

Sadly, this will be the first and final Avengers to come to Netflix, at least in the United States. End Game is due out later in 2019 but because the Netflix Disney contract will be up on January 1st, 2019 it will be excluded from being added.

What about other regions?

Canada is due to get Infinity War soon but other regions aren’t so lucky. For those in the UK, you’ll likely get Infinity War on Netflix in 2020 at some point. NowTV will be the first to get it at some point during 2019.

Kasey Moore

Kasey Moore is the founder and editor-in-chief of What's on Netflix. Kasey launched the site in 2013 after growing frustration with finding content on Netflix. He has an in depth understanding of the release cycles for Netflix and has developed tools to make navigating Netflix easier. Resides in Norwich in the UK.