What time will 13 Reasons Why Season 2 be on Netflix?

The second season of the popular show 13 Reasons Why debuts tonight on Netflix, so if you’re planning to stay up late and watch the new season, here’s the run through of when you’ll need to be awake. 

Article continues below

There have been quite a bit of controversy surrounding 13 Reasons Why since the first season came to our Netflix screens back in March of 2017. Despite this the show has still found a substantial fan base who’ve been waiting over a year for the story to continue. Season 2 has plenty in store as we discovered in our preview article that also contains more trailers, casting news and what you can expect during the next season.

Worldwide 13 Reasons Why Season 2 Release Time Schedule

Following the trend of all Netflix Originals, the show will be launched all the same time worldwide. The show is added to Netflix at 12:00AM PDT as Netflix’s main HQ is located on the West Coast of the USA. Obviously, because of the time difference all over the world, you have to then calculate it for all the different regions.

Just below you will find a table that covers all the United States time zones as well as UK, Australia, Europe, Singapore and Australia.

Time Available Timezone Location
00:00 PDT West Coast – US
01:00 MT Mid-West – US
02:00 CET Central – US
03:00 EDT East Coast – US
09:00/08:00 BST/GMT United Kingdom
17:00 AEST Australia
09:00 CEST Europe
15:00 SGT Singapore

‘I can’t find 13 Reasons Why season 2 on Netflix!?’

If the time has passed for your region and you’re sitting there still unable to find the second season anywhere on Netflix, try and use the direct link. Sometimes it can take some time for the content to be properly rolled out across every device and region.

Will you be staying up to binge on the second season? What’s your plan? We would love to hear in the comments below.