The Defenders Season 1 Soundtrack

Kasey Moore What's on Netflix Avatar

The Defenders is finally here and with it, a fantastic soundtrack that manages to sample each of the four characters personalities and backgrounds perfectly in the eight episodes.

Season 1 of the show released on August 18th bringing with it eight episodes where Luke Cage, Iron Fist, Jessica Jones and Daredevil are brought together to fight the hand. As a result, there are lots of high octane action sequences that bring with it the fantastic work of the orchestra. With any luck, Netflix will release a soundtrack with all of the orchestral pieces.

Below, we’ve put the track listings episode by episode as well as give you a Spotify playlist so you can take The Defenders soundtrack on the go.

Track Listing (Episode by Episode)

Trailer Music

  • Come As You Are – Nirvana

Main Theme Song

  • The Defenders – John Paesano

Episode 1

  • Sunshine – Mos Def
  • The Line – D’Angelo
  • Know What I know – Lou U

Episode 2

  • String Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 51, No. 1: I. Allegro
    – Aeolus Quartet
  • Tell Me Baby – Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Brothers on the Slide – Cymande
  • Heartbreak Hotel – Heidi Feek
  • Letters to Ghosts – Lucie Silvas

Episode 3

  • Run the Jewels – Run the Jewels

Note: This is a work in progress

Spotify Playlist

Below we’ve embedded a Spotify playlist full of all the songs featured above (where available) in a simple

Have we missed any songs from The Defenders? Let us know in the comments below and we’ll update our list.

Written by

Founder of What's on Netflix, Kasey has been tracking the comings and goings of the Netflix library for over a decade. Covering everything from new movies, series and games from around the world, Kasey is in charge of covering breaking news, covering all the new additions now available on Netflix and what's coming next.