Stranger Things Day 2021: Full Schedule Released and What To Expect

stranger things day 2021 full schedule

Stranger Things – Picture: Netflix

Anticipation has already started building up for this year’s Stranger Things day which is on November 6th around the globe. The day will bring plenty of new Stranger Things news and announcements but when exactly is it and what can we expect from Stranger Things day 2021?

While we’ll specifically be talking about Stranger Things day, most of the announcements will be surrounding season 4 of the show. Before continuing it’s probably worth catching up on everything known so far about Stranger Things season 4.


When is Stranger Things Day in 2021?

This year, Stranger Things Day takes place on November 6th, 2021 which is this coming Saturday. Last year, the day took place on a Friday.

Why does it take place on November 6th and not November 11th (which would be a play on Eleven’s name) is because it’s the day the series first kicks off in its story timeline.

On November 6th, 1983, that’s when the disappearance of Will Byers happened. It’s the day when Eleven opened up a gate to the upside down and let in the Demogorgon into Hawkins, Indiana.

https://twitter.com/Stranger_Things/status/1455203152249212937

As for what time we can expect announcements on the day itself is unclear. Last year, a teaser was released at around 11 PM GMT which is around 7 PM EST.

In reality, you’ll need to keep your eyes glued to the official Stranger Things Twitter and the YouTube account for the show.

In previous years, Netflix has announced episode titles and trailers on this date. In 2018, they released a VHS version of season 2. In 2019, we got the first episode title of season 4.


What to expect from Stranger Things Day 2021

First and foremost, we’re expecting to see the fourth teaser trailer for Stranger Things which will also be the final teaser trailer.

So far, the following teaser trailers have been released:

  • 001/004 – From Russia With Love… – February 2020
  • 002/004 – Eleven, are you listening? – May 2021
  • 003/004 – Creel House – September 2021
  • 004/004 – ???? – November 6th, 2021 (?)

Anyone hoping for a release date for season 4 will come out disappointing. Netflix Brazil’s Instagram page has stated we will NOT receive a definitive season 4 release date. For the moment, only a 2022 release window has been announced.

On November 5th, Netflix revealed the full days festivities which is as follows:

  • 12 AM PST – 3AM EST – 7AM GMT – Kick-Off
  • 7AM PST – 10AM EST – 2PM GMT – One Word: California (likely the teaser)
  • 9AM PST – 12PM EST – 4PM GMT – Explore Hawkins
  • 11AM PST – 2PM EST – 6PM GMT – Cue Title Tease
  • 1PM PST – 4PM EST – 8PM GMT – Pop-up Shop Curiosity / Voyage with Randy Havens
  • 2PM PST – 5PM EST – 9PM GMT –  How We Stranger Things Day
  • 4PM PST – 7PM EST – 11PM GMT – Cast Transformations

They also tease throughout the day there will be:

  • Waffle Parties
  • S1-3 Bingewatch-a-Thons
  • Fave Character Cosplay
  • Singing the Intro Theme
  • Playing DND
  • Leaving the Door Open 3 Inches
  • Fan Art Show & Tell
stranger things day 2021 schedule

Stranger Things Day 2021 Schedule

Finn Wolfhard recently teased that a first look at Mike in season 4 will be released soon.

We could see some new artwork from Kyle Lambert who has previously celebrated Stranger Things Day on Twitter.

We could expect some comic book announcements for Stranger Things day. The sprawling collection of comics from Dark Horse has been steadily growing over the years with an announcement over the summer that Dark Horse was expanding their lineup.

Their brand new comic series called Stranger Things: Erica the Great! is set to release on November 23rd in comic book shops so we could see an expanded look at the new entry.

erica the great stranger things

Stranger Things: Eric the Great – Picture: Dark Horse Comics

If you live in New York City or Los Angeles, Netflix is hosting two pop-ups. Tickets have to be reserved.

stranger things store

Stranger Things Pop Up Shop

What are you hoping to hear about this Stranger Things Day? Let us know in the comments.

Kasey Moore

Article by

Covering Netflix since 2013, Kasey has been tracking the comings and goings of the Netflix library for close to a decade. Resides in the United Kingdom. Favorite shows on Netflix includes Mindhunter, Love, Death and Robots and Stranger Things.