Netflix Series ‘Lost in Space’ Season 1 Soundtrack

Kasey Moore What's on Netflix Avatar

Lost in Space has now been out for over a week and fans have lapped up the show. While we’re waiting for a second season announcement, we thought we’d recap its stellar soundtrack that provided exactly the right tone for each part of the gripping space drama. 

Original Soundtrack

The series does have an original soundtrack. If you’re wondering where the more futuristic sci-fi music from the series comes from then it’s almost certainly from the series composer, Christopher Lennertz.

Christopher has been involved in countless projects over the past couple of decades but his main credits come from titles like Alvin and the Chipmunks, Galavant, Marvel’s Agent Carter, Supernatural and Revolution.

Complete Song Listing

Episode 1 “Impact”

  • Drift Away – Dobie Gray
  • Crash Landing – Christopher Lennertz
  • Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let It Snow! – Vaughn Monroe
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas – Jody Jenkins
  • Will Exploring – Christopher Lennertz
  • Moby Dick – Christopher Lennertz
  • Melting Judy Out (Bonus Track) – Christopher Lennertz
  • Will and the Robot – Christopher Lennertz
  • Danger Will Robinson – Christopher Lennertz
  • End Credits – Christopher Lennertz.

Episode 2 “Diamonds in the Sky”

  • Main Titles – Christopher Lennertz
  • Family Chores Fugue – Christopher Lennertz
  • To the Chariot – Christopher Lennertz
  • Back to the Ship – Christopher Lennertz

Episode 3 “Infestation”

  • Dolly Suite Op. 56: 1. Berceuse – Bruno Rigutto & Jean-Phillippe Collard
  • When You Wish Upon Star – Cast
  • Dump the Fuel – Christopher Lennertz

Episode 4 “The Robinsons Were Here”

  • Proud Heritage – Richard Harvey
  • Flowers / Father and Son – Christopher Lennertz
  • Waterfall – Christopher Lennertz
  • Illumination – Christopher Lennertz

Episode 5 “Transmission”

  • Smith / The Forest – Christopher Lennertz
  • Maureen at Work – Christopher Lennertz
  • Maureen Flies – Christopher Lennertz feat Lisbeth Scott

Episode 6 “Eulogy”

  • Panama – Van Halen
  • Disconnecting – Christopher Lennertz

Episode 7 “Pressurized”

  • Backwards – Christopher Lennertz
  • Race the Minefield – Christopher Lennertz
  • This Little Light of Mine – Cast
  • Cheering Up Will – Christopher Lennertz

Episode 8 “Trajectory”

  • Saying Goodbye – Christopher Lennertz
  • Launch – Christopher Lennertz

Episode 10 “Danger, Will Robinson”

  • Danger Will Robinson – Christopher Lennertz
  • The Resolute – Christopher Lennertz

Credit: WhatSong

Written by

Founder of What's on Netflix, Kasey has been tracking the comings and goings of the Netflix library for over a decade. Covering everything from new movies, series and games from around the world, Kasey is in charge of covering breaking news, covering all the new additions now available on Netflix and what's coming next.

 Poster Rating: TV-PG
Language: English
Genre: Adventure, Drama, Family
Cast: Molly Parker, Toby Stephens, Maxwell Jenkins
Season Additions:
  • - Season 3 - Final Season was added to Netflix on December 1st, 2021
  • - Season 2 was added to Netflix on December 24th, 2019
  • - was added to Netflix on April 13th, 2018
View Viewing Statistics